Breadcrumb trail

Contents

Vision

The Swiss Paraplegic Foundation, which was established by Guido A. Zäch in 1975, is a solidarity network for people with spinal paralysis, unrivalled anywhere in the world. Its work is based on the vision of medical care and comprehensive rehabilitation for people with paraplegia and tetraplegia, with a view towards enabling them to lead their lives with self-determination and with as much independence as possible.
To this end, the Swiss Paraplegic Foundation, along with its subsidiaries and sister organizations, operates a network of services which is every bit as unique, providing support to people with spinal paralysis in all situations throughout their lives. The Foundation takes and supports all measures which are deemed appropriate to achieve this target in accordance with the current state of science and technology. Moreover, in hardness cases the Foundation makes contributions towards the cost of aids, apparatus and equipment to people with paraplegia and tetraplegia. Or it also takes on uncovered hospital and care costs.
Since being founded in 1975, several thousand patients have found their way back to an active, satisfying life thanks to the highly specialised medical care, the best possible integration into work, family life and society, as well as thanks to the specific research work and lifelong support.
 

Additional information

Join now

Members suffering spinal paralysis because of an accident and permanently dependent on a wheelchair receive CHF 200,000. Become a member

Direct Links

Webdesign by nextage.ch

Contenu

Vision

Créée en 1975 par Guido A. Zäch, la Fondation suisse pour paraplégiques constitue une œuvre de solidarité sans doute unique au monde en faveur de personnes paralysées médullaires. Son activité repose sur la vision de la prise en charge médicale et de la rééducation intégrale des para- et tétraplégiques dans le but de permettre aux personnes touchées de mener une vie avec un maximum d'autonomie et d'autodétermination.

À cette fin, la Fondation suisse pour paraplégiques exploite, avec ses filiales et organisations sœurs, un réseau de prestations de services tout aussi hors pair, qui accompagne les paralysés médullaires dans toute situation de vie. La Fondation prend et appuie toutes les mesures indiquées pour atteindre cet objectif, selon l'état actuel de la science et de la technique. La Fondation soutient en outre des para- et tétraplégiques en situation de détresse par des contributions financières à des moyens auxiliaires, appareillages et installations. Elle assume également des frais de soins et d’hospitalisation non couverts.

Depuis sa création en 1975, plusieurs milliers de paralysés médullaires ont retrouvé le chemin vers une vie active et comblée - grâce au suivi médical hautement spécialisé, à la réinsertion optimale dans le travail, la famille et la société, mais aussi grâce à une recherche spécifique et un accompagnement à vie.
 

Informations complémentaires

Lien direct

Webdesign by nextage.ch