It is the mission of Swiss Paraplegic Research (SPF) to contribute to a long-term and sustainable improvement of health, social integration, equality of opportunities, self-determination and quality of life of persons with spinal cord injury through comprehensive and community-oriented functioning and rehabilitation research.

SPF’s comprehensive research approach focuses on the person with spinal cord injury. By recording the individual’s health care situation throughout the life span, new problem areas, risk factors, needs and gaps in the provision as well as intervention options are identified. From the results, specific improvement options on all levels ranging from clinical services to vocational rehabilitation and home care are systematically identified.

SPF therefore works with a national and international research network to ensure that the latest findings are applied to optimize healthcare provision and integration of persons with spinal cord injury also in the future.

Mission Swiss Paraplegic Research

Become a member and receive CHF 250,000 in the event of an emergency.

Donate now and support our projects in favor of people affected by spinal cord injuries.

Mission der Schweizer Paraplegiker-Forschung (SPF) ist es, durch ganzheitliche, klinische und Community-orientierte, Funktionsfähigkeits- und Rehabilitationsforschung zu einer langfristigen und nachhaltigen Verbesserung der Gesundheit, sozialen Integration, Chancengleichheit, Selbstbestimmung und Lebensqualität querschnittgelähmter Menschen beizutragen.

In das Zentrum der ganzheitlich ausgerichteten Forschung stellt die SPF den Betroffenen. Durch die Erfassung der individuellen Versorgungssituation über die gesamte Lebensspanne hinweg werden Problembereiche, Risikofaktoren, Bedürfnisse, Versorgungslücken und Interventionsmöglichkeiten systematisch identifiziert. Aus den Ergebnissen werden spezifische Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten auf allen Ebenen, von klinischen Leistungen über die berufliche Wiedereingliederung und häusliche Versorgung abgeleitet.

Die SPF arbeitet dafür mit einem nationalen und internationalen Forschungsnetzwerk, damit auch in der Zukunft die neuesten Erkenntnisse zur bestmöglichen Versorgung und Integration von Querschnittgelähmten zur Anwendung kommen.

Mission Schweizer Paraplegiker-Forschung

Werden Sie jetzt Mitglied und erhalten Sie im Ernstfall CHF 250'000 Gönnerunterstützung.

Spenden Sie jetzt und unterstützen Sie unsere Projekte zugunsten Querschnittgelähmter.