Swiss Paraplegic Research (SPF) has established a national and international research network for comprehensive rehabilitation research. Its goal is to put the latest research findings worldwide into practice to ensure the best possible health care provision and integration of persons with spinal cord injury (SCI). For international research projects, SPF above all works together with three collaboration networks.

The first network refers to the close collaboration with the World Health Organization (WHO). SPF, through the ICF Research Branch located in Nottwil, forms part of the WHO Collaboration Centre for International Classifications for the German-speaking area with partners in more than 50 countries.

The second network is the International Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine (ISPRM), which works together with all important organizations in the field of professional rehabilitation and rehabilitation research.

The third network forms the International Spinal Cord Society (ISCoS). SPF forms part in the advancement of data standards of ISCoS, especially in the field of functioning.

In collaboration with WHO, ISPRM and ISCoS, SPF initiated, coordinated and issued the report «International Perspectives on Spinal Cord Injury (IPSCI)» on the worldwide situation in relation to spinal cord injury.

Another network is the European Spinal Cord Injury Federation (ESCIF), which, as Federation of the European organizations for persons with SCI, forms an important partner for questions related to topics such as labor market integration.

Beside the international collaboration networks, SPF works closely together with the paraplegic centers in Switzerland, the Suva as well as universities in Switzerland and abroad. Collaboration includes training programs, university teaching assignments, tutoring students, interns and PhD students, as well as the collaboration in clinical trials and research programs.

Research Network Swiss Paraplegic Research

Useful Links

Become a member and receive CHF 250,00 in the event of an emergency.

Donate now and support our projects in favor of people affected by spinal cord injuries.

Die Schweizer Paraplegiker-Forschung (SPF) hat ein nationales und internationales Forschungsnetzwerk zur umfassenden Rehabilitationsforschung etabliert. Damit sollen auch in der Zukunft die neuesten Erkenntnisse zur bestmöglichen Versorgung und Integration von Querschnittgelähmten weltweit zur Anwendung kommen. In international angelegten Forschungsprojekten stützt sich die SPF insbesondere auf drei Kooperationsnetzwerke.

Das erste Netzwerk betrifft die enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO). Die SPF ist mit der ICF Research Branch am Standort Nottwil in das Kollaborationszentrum der WHO für internationale Klassifikationen für den deutschsprachigen Raum mit Partnern in über 50 Ländern eingebunden.

Das zweite Netzwerk ist die International Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine (ISPRM), die mit allen wichtigen Organisationen aus der professionellen Rehabilitation und Rehabilitationsforschung kooperiert.

Das dritte Netzwerk bildet die International Society of Spinal Cord Injury (ISCoS). Die SPF ist bei der Weiterentwicklung der Datenstandards von ISCoS beteiligt, insbesondere im Bereich der Funktionsfähigkeit.

In Zusammenarbeit mit WHO, ISPRM und ISCoS wurde von der SPF der Report «Querschnittlähmung Internationale Perspektiven (IPSCI)» zur weltweiten Situation im Bereich der Querschnittlähmung initiiert, koordiniert und erstellt.

Ein weiteres Netzwerk ist die European Spinal Cord Injury Federation (ESCIF), die als Vereinigung europäischer Betroffenen-Organisationen ein wichtiger Partner für beispielsweise Fragen zur Arbeitsmarktintegration ist.

Neben den internationalen Kooperationsnetzwerken arbeitet die SPF eng mit den Paraplegiezentren in der Schweiz, der SUVA sowie Schweizer und internationalen Universitäten zusammen. Die Kooperationen umfassen Weiterbildungsprogramme, universitäre Lehraufträge, die Betreuung von Studenten, Praktikanten und Doktoranden sowie die Zusammenarbeit in klinischen Studien und Forschungsprogrammen.

Forschungsnetzwerk Schweizer Paraplegiker-Forschung

Weiterführende Links

Werden Sie jetzt Mitglied und erhalten Sie im Ernstfall CHF 250'000 Gönnerunterstützung.

Spenden Sie jetzt und unterstützen Sie unsere Projekte zugunsten Querschnittgelähmter.