• Orthotec Rollstuhlsport OT FOXX M1 in Action mit Marcel Hug

    High-end wheelchair sports equipment from Switzerland

Discover our product highlights

Wheelchair sports aids

Orthotec Rollstuhlsport Basketballspieler klatschen sich ab

Athletics, hand bike, basketball, rugby, tennis and badminton, snow sports, fun sports, and many more.

Our mission is #freedomofmovement. At Orthotec you will find various wheelchair sports aids for individual sports, elite sports and recreational sports. We adjust sports wheelchairs for adults and for children. We sell an extremely wide selection of brands and offer a superb range of our own-brand OT FOXX products for wheelchair athletics.

Benefit from a comprehensive offer ranging from advice to manufacturing and sales, and to our international racing service and repairs. We also produce individually adjusted accessories for wheelchair sports, such as runners, belts and sports gloves. In addition, we offer customised sports aids for para athletes with various physical disabilities.

  • Partners

    Orthotec is the official supplier of Swiss Paralympic.

    We measure ourselves against the best in the world, which means that you benefit from the top-class Swiss quality of our products and services.

Wheelchair Sports team

We always speak at eye level. From athlete to athlete. We are proud of our unique team of advisers: former international top-ranking wheelchair athletes, experienced coaches, and technicians who know what success depends on and who work on refinements with you.

Sports development

  • Wheelchair sports make #freedomofmovement accessible. Sport has a positive effect on body and mind and enriches your day-to-day life. As this is so important to us in our role as a supplier and non-profit organisation, we also want to provide active financial support for wheelchair sports. This is why we offer everyone with a spinal cord injury and similar disabilities around the world 10% discount on the sales price of sports aids. This also applies to institutions.

     

    Further specifications: if the sports device is financed by insurance or other contributions, the 10% is applied to the excess. The discount also applies to repairs and modifications, including material, in the area of sports aids. According to our definition, sports aids include, for example, rugby wheelchairs, racing wheelchairs, hand bikes, sports prostheses and orthotic devices, including accessories for the aid, such as wheels, tyres, etc. It does not include accessories such as standard commercial gloves or helmets, etc. Any arising transport costs are excluded from the discount.

Innovation

Elite wheelchair sports are an innovation driver for Orthotec.

When the best people in their disciplines commit to a joint goal, solutions arise that set new standards, which is something we love and something that serves the well-being of wheelchair users. This is why we drive innovation with our projects and create networks of experts for this purpose.

Improvements relating to materials, manufacturing processes, aerodynamics and shapes are channelled into general wheelchair technology, medicine, and rehabilitation of people with a spinal cord injury.

Would you like to see an example? More

This is Orthotec

Wheelchair sports are in our DNA.

Orthotec works hand-in-hand with the specialist Swiss Paraplegic Centre clinic. The wheelchair sports facilities in our headquarters in Nottwil are among the most advanced in the world. It is our pleasure to achieve optimal results for you. As a dealer and manufacturer, we develop specialist solutions that allow you to live your dream of #freedomofmovement.

The Swiss company Orthotec AG is a charitable subsidiary of the Swiss Paraplegic Foundation. We offer aids and services to promote #freedomofmovement for people with a spinal cord injury and similar disabilities. More than 80 employees work in the five areas of competence: vehicle adaptation; rehabilitation technology; orthopaedic technology; incontinence products and daily living aids; and wheelchair sports. Orthotec was founded in 1994 with its headquarters in Nottwil (Canton Lucerne, Switzerland) and a subsidiary for vehicle adaptation in Cugy (Canton Vaud, Switzerland). We serve the Swiss and the international market.

Portrait Orthotec
Mitglied werden
Mitglied werden

Werden Sie jetzt Mitglied und erhalten Sie im Ernstfall CHF 250'000 Gönnerunterstützung.

Mitglied werden
Spenden
Spenden

Spenden Sie jetzt und unterstützen Sie unsere Projekte zugunsten von Querschnittgelähmten.

Spenden

• Orthotec Rollstuhlsport OT FOXX M1 in Action mit Marcel Hug

    Des fauteuils roulants de sport haut de gamme fabriqués en Suisse

Découvrez nos produits phares

Moyens auxiliaires pour le sport en fauteuil roulant

Orthotec Rollstuhlsport Basketballspieler klatschen sich ab

Athlétisme, handbike, basketball, rugby, tennis et badminton, sports d’hiver, sports fun et bien plus 

Notre mission, c’est la #LiberteDeMouvement. Chez Orthotec, vous trouverez différents moyens auxiliaires pour les sports individuels, sport d’élite ainsi que le sport populaire. Nous adaptons les fauteuils roulants de sport non seulement pour les adultes, mais aussi les enfants. Nous distribuons différentes marques et proposons une gamme sélectionnée de notre propre marque OT FOXX pour l’athlétisme en fauteuil roulant.

Profitez d’une offre intégrale : conseil, réparation, service compétition international, adaptation et production ou encore vente. De plus, nous fabriquons des accessoires individuels pour le sport en fauteuil roulant comme des orthèses, ceintures ou gants. Par ailleurs, nous proposons des moyens auxiliaires de sport sur mesure aux para-athlètes ayant différentes restrictions physiques.

  • Partenariat

    Orthotec est l’équipementière officielle de Swiss Paralympic.

    Nous nous mesurons avec les meilleurs du monde. Cela signifie que vous profitez d’une technologie de pointe et de la qualité suisse de nos produits et prestations de service.

Équipe sport en fauteuil roulant

Chez nous, on vous parle d’égal à égal. D’athlète à athlète. Nous sommes fiers de notre équipe de conseillers : des anciens sportifs d’élite internationaux dans le sport en fauteuil roulant, des entraîneurs et techniciens expérimentés dans les compétitions qui connaissent les facteurs de succès et qui peaufinent la stratégie

Promotion du sport

  • Le sport en fauteuil roulant incarne parfaitement la #LiberteDeMouvement. En effet, le sport a des effets positifs sur le corps et l’âme et enrichit le quotidien. Pour souligner notre engagement dans ce domaine, nous soutenons activement le sport en fauteuil roulant comme équipementière et entreprise à but non lucratif. C’est pourquoi nous offrons à toutes les personnes ayant une paralysie médullaire ou des atteintes similaires un rabais de 10 % sur le prix de vente de moyens auxiliaires de sport, et ce dans le monde entier. Cette offre est aussi valable aux institutions.

     

    Voici quelques spécifications. Si l’appareil de sport est financé par des contributions, le rabais s’applique à la franchise. Le rabais est aussi valable sur les réparations et modifications, y c. matériel dans le domaine des moyens auxiliaires de sport. Les moyens auxiliaires sont, selon notre définition, des fauteuils roulants de rugby, fauteuils roulants de course, handbikes, prothèses ou orthèses de sport, y c. accessoires pour le moyen auxiliaire tels que les roues, pneus, etc. Les accessoires tels que des gants ou casques habituels ne sont pas compris. Les éventuels frais de transport sont exclus.

Innovation

Chez Orthotec, le sport en fauteuil roulant de haut niveau est le moteur d’innovation.

Quand les meilleur-es unissent leurs forces pour un objectif commun, on obtient alors des solutions qui posent de nouveaux jalons. Et c’est cela, notre passion. Pour les personnes en fauteuil roulant. C’est pourquoi nos projets permettent d’innover tout en créant des réseaux de spécialistes.

Les améliorations au niveau des matériaux, procédés de fabrication, formes et aérodynamique sont intégrées dans la technologie appliquée aux fauteuils roulants en général, la médecine et la rééducation des blessé-es médullaires.

Un exemple ? En savoir plus

Orthotec, c’est ça

Le sport en fauteuil roulant, c’est notre essence.

Orthotec travaille main dans la main avec le Centre suisse des paraplégiques,  une clinique spécialisée. L’infrastructure pour faire du sport en fauteuil roulant sur notre site à Nottwil est l’une des plus modernes au monde. Nous adorons faire sortir le maximum pour vous. Nous distribuons, mais développons et fabriquons également des solutions spéciales pour vous permettre de vivre votre rêve de #LiberteDeMouvement.

Orthotec SA est une entreprise suisse, filiale d’utilité publique de la Fondation suisse pour paraplégiques. Nous encourageons la #LiberteDeMouvement des personnes blessées médullaires et de celles ayant des restrictions similaires en fournissant des moyens auxiliaires et prestations de service. Nous employons plus de 90 personnes dans les cinq branches : véhicules adaptés, technique de rééducation, technique orthopédique, aides pour l’incontinence et le quotidien ainsi que sport en fauteuil roulant. Créée en 1994, Orthotec a son siège à Nottwil (LU), mais est active dans toute la Suisse. Nous avons également une succursale du département Véhicules adaptés à Cugy (VD). Nous sommes présents sur le marché suisse, mais aussi au niveau international.

Portrait d’Orthotec
Mitglied werden
Mitglied werden

Werden Sie jetzt Mitglied und erhalten Sie im Ernstfall CHF 250'000 Gönnerunterstützung.

Mitglied werden
Spenden
Spenden

Spenden Sie jetzt und unterstützen Sie unsere Projekte zugunsten von Querschnittgelähmten.

Spenden