Assistive Technology Forum (ATF)

ATF Assistive Technology Forum

The new networking event for leading players in Assistive Technology

The Assistive Technology Forum is a conference aimed at established suppliers in the AT industry. The goals of the ATF are: boosting develop ment, generating new insights and exchanging know-ledge. Let us strive for excellence together! 

ATF 19 at a glance

  • Rednet proudly presents the new Assistive Technology Forum (ATF), the networking event for leading players in Assistive Technology. It is our pleasure and privilege to invite you to attend and be part of this international conference, held at the renowned Swiss Paraplegic Centre in Nottwil. 
    The ATF 19 is hosted by Rednet, a brand of Active Com-munication and part of the Swiss Paraplegic Foundation. Active Communication celebrates its 20th anniversary – join us for two remarkable days in Switzerland. 

  • Friday 8 November 2019

    • 9:00 - 17:00 h

      Conference Sessions 
      For a list of topics, speakers and sessions see below

    • 18:00 - 23:00 h

      Hearts and Minds

      Convivial «Swiss Evening»

    Saturday 9 November 2019 (optional)

    • 10:00 - 16:00 h

      «20 years Active Communication»
      Meet Active: Public Anniversary  Celebration (Open Day) 

      Tour of the newly opened Swiss Paraplegic Foundation Visitor Centre (ParaForum) 

    • The registration fee includes

      Access to all conference sessions

      Lunch and coffee breaks during the conference day

      Swiss Evening / Dinner on 8 November 2019

      Overnight stay (2 nights) from 7 to 9 November on site, in the Hotel Sempachersee. Single room, breakfast included

    • EUR 300.–*

      for early registration until 30 July 2019

      *Note: This is a one-time gift offer sponsored by «20 years Active Communication» 

    • EUR 975.–

      for registration after 31 July 2019

Conference Topics, Key Notes and Discussions

  • Transformation from retailer to service provider

  • Looking at the history of mankind from a technical point of view, the possibilities for people with so-called impairments are promising. And the view into the future is even better. The panel will discuss which groundbreaking service and business models by SMEs are needed at a time when the big tech players such as Apple, Microsoft or Google are increasingly developing content for people with handicaps. Finally, we would like to explore what the profile of a future expert in the field of consulting and provision of Assistive Technologies will look like – compare to AT experts 20 years ago?

  • You know better than that! Knowledge management is a challenge. There are many ways to share knowledge with employees and customers. But will they remember it? Studies show that after six months only 20% or less of what has been learned is still available. How can we make knowledge availa-ble in the long-term and why is this a key to success?

  • Our world is spinning faster and faster! Our thinking becomes more and more networked and global! How do you deal with it? What does this mean for your entrepreneurial and personal suc-cess? What role does the human being play behind digitalization? Experience live what is really necessary to successfully master even extreme changes in life and why in the end an analogue  process decides about your successful handling of digitisation.

  • Insight into and a guided tour of the campus of the Swiss Paraplegic Group Nottwil

  • An overview of the world market for Assistive Technology in the field of communication. The current trends and outlooks – what do we expect the market to look like in ten years time?

  • How can we promote understanding of the life-changing benefits of Assistive Technology within our society? By working in collaboration with publishers, manufacturers, value-added-resellers, AT professionals, Disability Assessors and supporting organisations we will explore how to raise the profile and knowledge of AT.  BATA has been active at a national level since 2010, and Antony will share the lessons learned and explore how this could be applied more widely.

Meet & greet at the ATF

Connect with your AT peers at the Assistive Technology Forum, the networking conference for leading players in Assistive Technology. 

  • We invite you to get-together and enjoy a convivial Swiss evening in a cosy chalet on site.

Save the date and register now!

    • The registration fee includes

      Access to all conference sessions

      Lunch and coffee breaks during the conference day

      Swiss Evening / Dinner on 8 November 2019

      Overnight stay (2 nights) from 7 to 9 November on site, in the Hotel Sempachersee. Single room, breakfast included

    • EUR 300.–*

      for early registration until 30 July 2019

      *Note: This is a one-time gift offer sponsored by «20 years Active Communication» 

    • EUR 975.–

       

      for registration after 31 July 2019

Become a member and receive CHF 250,000 in the event of an emergency.

Donate now and support our projects in favor of people affected by spinal cord injuries.

Assistive Technology Forum (ATF)

ATF Assistive Technology Forum

Das neue Netzwerktreffen für führende Unternehmen der Assistiven Technologien

Das Assistive Technology Forum richtet sich an etablierte Anbieter in der AT-Branche. Ziele des Events sind: Förderung der Entwicklung, Generierung neuer Erkenntnisse und Wissensaustausch. Lasst uns gemeinsam nach Exzellenz streben! 

ATF 19 auf einen Blick

  • Rednet präsentiert stolz das neue Assistive Technology Forum (ATF), das Netzwerktreffen für führende Unternehmen der Assistiven Technologien. Es ist uns eine Freude und ein Privileg, Sie zu dieser Veranstaltung einzuladen. Die internationale Konferenz findet im renommierten Schweizer Paraplegiker-Zentrum in Nottwil statt.

    Veranstalter des ATF 19 ist Rednet, eine Marke von Active Communication und Teil der Schweizer Paraplegiker-Stiftung. Active Communication feiert dieses Jahr sein 20-jähriges Jubiläum - besuchen Sie uns für zwei aussergewöhnliche Tage in der Schweiz.

  • Freitag, 8. November 2019

    • 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr

      Konferenzsitzungen 
      Eine Liste der Themen und Referenten finden Sie untenstehend

    • 18:00 - 23:00 Uhr

      Geselliger «Schweizer Abend»

    Samstag, 9. November 2019 (optional)

    • 10:00 - 16:00 Uhr

      «20 Jahre Active Communication»
      Meet Active: Öffentlicher Jubiläumsanlass (Tag der offenen Tür) 

      Führung durch das neu eröffnete Besucherzentrum der Schweizer Paraplegiker-Stiftung (ParaForum) 

    • Die Anmeldegebühr beinhaltet

      Zutritt zu allen Konferenzsitzungen

      Mittagessen und Kaffeepausen während des Konferenztages

      Schweizer Abend / Abendessen am 8. November 2019

      Übernachtungen (2 Nächte) vom 7. bis 9. November vor Ort im Hotel Sempachersee. Einzelzimmer, inkl. Frühstück

    • EUR 300.–*

      für eine frühzeitige Anmeldung bis zum 30. Juli 2019

      *Hinweis: Dies ist ein einmaliges Angebot, welches von "20 Jahre Active Communication" gesponsert wird. 

    • EUR 975.–

      für die Anmeldung nach dem 31. Juli 2019 

Konferenz-Themen, Key Notes und Diskussionen

  • Transformation vom Einzelhändler zum Dienstleister

  • Betrachtet man die Geschichte der Menschheit aus technischer Sicht, so sind die Möglichkeiten für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen vielversprechend. Der Blick in die Zukunft ist sogar noch besser. Die Podiumsdiskussion wird aufzeigen, welche wegweisenden Service- und Geschäftsmodelle von KMU benötigt werden, in einer Zeit, in der die grossen Technologieunternehmen wie Apple, Microsoft oder Google zunehmend Inhalte für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen entwickeln. Abschliessend möchten wir untersuchen, wie das Profil eines zukünftigen Branchen-Experten aussehen wird - im Vergleich zu AT-Experten vor 20 Jahren.

  • Du weisst es besser! Wissensmanagement ist eine Herausforderung. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, Wissen mit Mitarbeitern und Kunden zu teilen. Aber werden sie sich daran erinnern? Studien zeigen, dass nach sechs Monaten nur noch 20% oder weniger des Gelernten verfügbar sind. Wie können wir Wissen langfristig verfügbar machen und warum ist dies ein Schlüssel zum Erfolg?

  • Unsere Welt dreht sich immer schneller! Unser Denken wird immer vernetzter und globaler! Wie gehen Sie damit um? Was bedeutet das für Ihren unternehmerischen und ganz persönlichen Erfolg? Welche Rolle spielt der Mensch hinter der Digitalisierung? Erleben Sie live, was wirklich notwendig ist, um auch extreme Veränderungen im Leben erfolgreich zu meistern und warum am Ende ein analoger Prozess über Ihren erfolgreichen Umgang mit der Digitalisierung entscheidet.

  • Einblicke und Führung auf dem Campus der Schweizer Paraplegiker-Gruppe Nottwil

  • Ein Überblick über den Weltmarkt für Assistive Technologien im Bereich Kommunikation. Die aktuellen Trends und Aussichten; – wie wird der Markt nach unserer Einschätzung in zehn Jahren aussehen?

  • Wie können wir das Verständnis für die lebensverändernden Vorteile der Assistiven Technologien in unserer Gesellschaft fördern? Durch die Zusammenarbeit von Verlagen, Herstellern, Wiederverkäufern, AT-Experten und unterstützenden Organisationen werden wir untersuchen, wie wir das Profil und das Wissen von AT verbessern können.  BATA ist seit 2010 auf nationaler Ebene aktiv und Antony wird die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse weitergeben und aufzeigen, wie diese umfassender angewendet werden können.

Meet & greet am ATF

Treffen Sie sich mit Ihren AT-Kollegen beim ATF, dem Netzwerktreffen für führende Akteure der Assistiven Technologien. 

  • Wir laden Sie ein, einen geselligen Schweizer Abend im gemütlichen Chalet vor Ort zu verbringen.

Datum vormerken und gleich anmelden!

    • Die Anmeldegebühr beinhaltet

      Zutritt zu allen Konferenzsitzungen

      Mittagessen und Kaffeepausen während des Konferenztages

      Schweizer Abend / Abendessen am 8. November 2019

      Übernachtungen (2 Nächte) vom 7. bis 9. November vor Ort im Hotel Sempachersee. Einzelzimmer, inkl. Frühstück

    • EUR 300.–*

      für eine frühzeitige Anmeldung bis zum 30. Juli 2019

      *Hinweis: Dies ist ein einmaliges Angebot, welches von "20 Jahre Active Communication" gesponsert wird.

    • EUR 975.–

      für die Anmeldung nach dem 31. Juli 2019 

Werden Sie jetzt Mitglied und erhalten Sie im Ernstfall CHF 250'000 Gönnerunterstützung.

Spenden Sie jetzt und unterstützen Sie unsere Projekte zugunsten Querschnittgelähmter.