ihre-spende-kommt-an

Your donation get's to where it is needed

We provide rapid and uncomplicated support for people living with a spinal cord injury.

In cases of hardship, we help people with a spinal cord injury by contributing to the costs of aids, equipment, installations, and uncovered care costs. We also help people with paraplegia and tetraplegia and their relatives if they fall on hard times. Support is provided, for example, to convert living areas, vehicles, and workplaces as well as to acquire aids such as wheelchairs and ventilation devices. 

 

 

  • Bild im Vollbild öffnenAurora Savoldo_Transfer ins Auto
  • Bild im Vollbild öffnenMatthias Lötscher am PC_Schweizer Paraplegiker-Stiftung
  • Bild im Vollbild öffnenMartha Gasser beim Föhnen ihrer Haare
  • Bild im Vollbild öffnenRobert Linder auf einem Lift

«Support from the Swiss Paraplegic Foundation has been and remains essential. I wasn't able to use public transport on my own, which is why my car represents more to me than just a means of getting around.»

Aurora Savoldo from Ticino works as a qualified care specialist in a canteen in a primary school in Lugano.
 

«Money has an emotional value for me, it means being able to participate in life. Donors have made a significant contribution that has made it easier for me to achieve the life goals I have set myself so far.»

Matthias Lötscher, a lawyer from Lucerne, was supported financially during his studies.

«My house was far from wheelchair-accessible. Even the entrance could only be reached by climbing stairs. Without the conversion work, I would not have been able to return home.»

In her converted bathroom, Martha Gasser from Isenthal in Uri can perform her personal hygiene routines without outside help.

«I invested my whole heart in my estate and restaurant. It would be incredibly painful for me to have to leave here.»

Landlord Robert Linder has lived on his estate in Tramelan since 1971. He uses a special lift to get from the restaurant to his apartment and to his office.

22.4 million Swiss francs go straight to people living with a spinal cord injury.

The Swiss Paraplegic Foundation pays 5.6 million Swiss francs in benefactor benefits to members who have recently had an accident. In addition, the Swiss Paraplegic Foundation (SPF) has approved 1,227 applications for direct aid, which amounts to 16.8 million francs in support payments. In cases of hardship, people with paraplegia and tetraplegia receive financial support through direct aid. In total, 25% of all membership fees and donations received are used for his purpose. The further use of funds can be seen in the diagram below. 

Donate now and support people with a spinal cord injury

Distribution of donations and membership fees from 2020

Swiss Paraplegic Foundation how donations are spent 2019

Our vision: we support people with spinal cord injuries throughout their lives.

The Swiss Paraplegic Group (SPG) provides a unique network of services for people with a spinal cord injury – from initial care to the end of their lives. The aim is comprehensive rehabilitation and a return to family, professional, and social life for people living with a spinal cord injury. The basic strategic orientation comprises four areas of services: Solidarity; Medicine; Education, Research, Innovation; Integration and Lifelong Assistance. You will find further information on this here.

 

Leistungsfelder Schweizer Paraplegiker Gruppe Nottwil

Non-profit governance – definition and significance for the SPG

The term non-profit governance should be understood as a superordinate catalogue of principles for the long-term supervision of a non-profit organisation (NPO) or the non-profit sector. It basically defines the fundamental tasks and conduct of the top management organ (in this case the Board of Trustees) with the aim of increasing transparency, trust, efficiency, and efficacy.

The Swiss Paraplegic Group (SPG) is managed in accordance with the guidelines of the current non-profit governance rules that generally apply in Switzerland. In the following you will find a few principles that apply to the Swiss Paraplegic Group:

  • The managing organs guarantee a clear division of responsibilities with regard to legal and statutory supervision, management, and enforcement. They ensure a balanced relationship between control, management, and checks and balances.
  • The managing organs determine the information policy. They ensure timely, transparent internal and external information about the structure and activities of the organisation and the use of its funds.
  • The managing organs safeguard the concerns of donors. They are responsible, in particular, for the fair acquisition of funds and their use in accordance with their declared purpose.
  • The managing organs safeguard the interests and rights of benefactors, members, and employees. They ensure effective cooperation between honorary, voluntary, and paid employees.

We maintain open, honest, and transparent relationships. People can rely on our professionalism and our specialist knowledge.

Instruments of information and supervision

The Board of Trustees is informed regularly of the activities of subsidiaries and partner organisa-tions. This occurs through interim reports, budgets, multi-year plans, ad-hoc information, etc. Special events are reported immediately. The Board of Trustees is responsible for implementing the founder's intentions.

Audit committee
The audit committee is responsible, among other things, for compiling and monitoring the corporate governance guidelines and the division of powers.

Reporting to our benefactors
Benefactors and other interested parties receive the Paraplegie magazine (magazine of the Benefactors’ Association of the Swiss Paraplegic Foundation) four times a year. This provides comprehensive re-ports on the activities of the Swiss Paraplegic Group (SPG).

Click here for our Paraplegie magazine

External supervision

As what is known as a classic foundation, the Swiss Paraplegic Foundation (SPF) is subject to the supervision of a governmental authority, i.e. the Swiss Supervisory Authority of Foundations (General Secretary's Office of the Swiss Federal Department of Home Affairs (EDI)), Bern. Supervisory activity is based on the practice of the Swiss Federal Court pertaining to article 84, paragraph 2 of the Swiss civil code (ZGB), which states: “The supervisory authority must ensure that the foundation's assets are used for their declared purpose.”

Do something good and make a donation

Further exciting content

ihre-spende-kommt-an

Votre don est utile

Nous soutenons les personnes touchées de manière rapide et non compliquée

En cas de coup dur, nous soutenons les personnes blessées médullaires en contribuant aux moyens auxiliaires, appareillages et installations ainsi qu'aux frais de soins non couverts. Et nous aidons également les para et tétraplégiques et leurs proches dans le besoin. Ainsi, ils et elles touchent des fonds pour transformer leur logement, véhicule et postes de travail ainsi que pour acquérir les moyens auxiliaires tels que les fauteuils roulants ou les respirateurs.

 

 

  • Bild im Vollbild öffnenAurora Savoldo_Transfer ins Auto
  • Bild im Vollbild öffnenMatthias Lötscher am PC_Schweizer Paraplegiker-Stiftung
  • Bild im Vollbild öffnenMartha Gasser beim Föhnen ihrer Haare
  • Bild im Vollbild öffnenRobert Linder auf einem Lift

« Le soutien de la Fondation suisse pour paraplégiques a été un appui essentiel et l'est toujours. Puisque je ne pourrais pas me déplacer de manière autonome en transport public, ma voiture est bien plus qu'un simple moyen de transport. »

Aurora Savoldo travaille comme assistante socio-éducative à la cantine d'une école primaire à Lugano.

« L'argent a une valeur émotionnelle pour moi, il signifie la participation à la vie sociale. Les donatrices et donateurs ont apporté une contribution à ce que je réalise les buts dans la vie que je me suis fixés jusqu'à présent. »

Aujourd'hui avocat à Lucerne, Matthias Lötscher a reçu un soutien financier pendant ses études.

« Ma maison était tout sauf accessible en fauteuil roulant, il fallait même prendre un escalier pour entrer. Impensable de rentrer dans ma maison sans les travaux. »

Dans sa salle de bains, Martha Gasser de Isenthal (UR) peut désormais effectuer elle-même ses soins du corps.

 « J'ai mis tout mon cœur dans ma ferme et mon restaurant.  J'ai vraiment beaucoup si je devais quitter mon chez moi. »

Robert Linder, hôte à Tramelan, habite au gîte depuis 1971. Un monte-escalier lui permet d'accéder, depuis le restaurant dans son appartement et son bureau.

22,4 millions de francs sont directement versés aux personnes touchées

La Fondation suisse pour paraplégiques verse 5,6 mil-lions de francs à titre en soutien aux membres ayant eu un accident. De plus, la Fondation suisse pour para-plégiques accorde 1227 demandes d’aide directe en mettant 16,8 millions de francs à disposition. En cas de coup dur, les para et tétraplégiques touchent un soutien financier via l'aide directe.  Au total, 25% de tous les dons et cotisations perçus sont utilisés à cette fin.  Vous trouverez les autres utilisations des fonds dans le graphique ci-dessous.

Faire un don maintenant pour aider les blessés médullaires

Répartition des dons et cotisations en 2020

Fondation suisse pour paraplégiques utilisation des dons 2019

Notre mission suprême : Nous accompagnons les paraplégiques. À vie.

Le Groupe suisse pour paraplégiques (GSP) supporte un réseau de prestations sans égal, destiné aux personnes paralysées médullaires – il s’étend des premiers soins jusqu’à la fin de leur vie. L’objectif est la rééducation intégrale et le retour des personnes touchées dans la famille, le travail et la société. L'axe stratégique comprennent quatre champs de prestations : Solidarité ; Médecine ; Formation, recherche, innovation ; Intégration ; Intégration et accompagnement à vie. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus.

champs de prestations

Nonprofit Governance – définition et signification au sein du GSP

Le terme Nonprofit Governance comprend un catalogue de principes afin de gérer une organisation ou un secteur à but non lucratif. Ce catalogue détermine les missions et comportements de base de l'organe de direction suprême (le Conseil de fondation pour la FSP) avec pour objectif d'augmenter la transparence, la confiance, l'efficacité et l'efficience.

Le Groupe suisse pour paraplégiques (GSP) est dirigé, conformément aux lignes directrices des règles de Nonprofit Governance actuelles, com-munément appliquées en Suisse. Voici quelques principes appliqués au sein du GSP.

  • Les organes directeurs garantissent une séparation stricte des compétences en matière de surveillance, de direction et d‘exécution, dans le respect de la loi et des statuts. Ils assurent l’équilibre entre la gestion, la direction et le contrôle (checks and balances).
  • Les organes directeurs définissent la politique d’information. Ils assurent une information transparente, au jour le jour, tant en interne qu’en externe, sur la structure et les activités de l’organisation, ainsi que sur l’utilisation de ses fonds.
  • Les organes directeurs défendent les intérêts des donateurs. Ils ont notamment la responsabilité de collecter les fonds équitablement et de veiller à une utilisation conforme au but poursuivi.
  • Les organes directeurs défendent les intérêts et les droits des bienfaiteurs, des membres et des collaborateurs. Ils garantissent l’efficacité de la coopération entre les collaborateurs honoraires, bénévoles et salariés.

Nous entretenons des relations basées sur la franchise, l‘honnêteté et la transparence. Notre professionnalisme et notre expertise sont effectifs.

Instruments d’information et de contrôle

Le Conseil de fondation est régulièrement informé des activités des sociétés du groupe et des organisations proches, par le biais de rapports tous les quatre mois, budgets, plans pluriannuels, informations ad hoc, etc. Il est immédiatement fait état de tout événement particulier. Le Conseil de fondation est responsable de la réalisation de la volonté du fondateur.

Comité d'audit
Entre autres, le comité d’audit est en charge de l’élaboration et de l’observation des directives de Corporate Governance ainsi que du règlement des compétences.

Rapport aux bienfaiteurs
Les bienfaiteurs et autres personnes intéressées reçoivent tous les trimestres le magazine « Paraplégie » (magazine de l’Association des bienfaiteurs de la Fondation suisse pour paraplégiques). Ce magazine livre un rapport complet des activités du Groupe suisse pour paraplégiques (GSP).

Accédez ici aux archives du magazine Paraplégie

Surveillance externe

La Fondation suisse pour paraplégiques (FSP) se présente sous la forme d’une fondation dite classique, placée sous la surveillance de la Confédération, c’est-à-dire soumise à la Surveillance fédérale des fondations (secrétariat général du DFI) sise à Berne.  Les activités de surveillance reposent sur les pratiques du tribunal fédéral visées à l’article 84, al. 2 du Code civil qui sti-pule : « L’autorité de surveillance est tenue de veiller à ce que les biens des fondations soient employés conformément à leur destination. »

Faites du bien – un don

Autres articles intéressants